Executive MBA Masterclass with Professor Michael Gibbs

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 8:00 PM until 9:00 PMChina Standard Time

Labour Market Robot Apocalypse?

Join us for a virtual Executive MBA Masterclass, with Michael Gibbs, Clinical Professor of Economics at Chicago Booth.

Machine-learning algorithms are rapidly increasing the ability for computers to perform some types of cognitive tasks, and also helping machines become better at performing physical tasks. These developments have caused observers to worry that we have finally reached the age when technology will create mass unemployment. At the same time, the global pandemic has accelerated the use of technology by employees to facilitate remote collaboration and work-from-home.

Hear Professor Gibbs discuss these developments, and his new research project on work-from-home. You’ll walk away with a framework for thinking about when automation replaces humans, when it augments their work and how that may be changing with modern machine learning and robotics.
 
Register now to attend this unique learning experience focused on one of the biggest threats of the modern age – the rise of the machines

Join us for this timely talk about the future of labour markets … before robots make him obsolete.

Asia Time Zone for the Webinar:

  • 8:00pm (Hong Kong/ Singapore/ Manila/ Taipei)
  • 9:00pm (Tokyo/ Seoul)
  • 11:00pm (Sydney)
  • 7:00pm (Jakarta/ Ho Chi Minh/ Bangkok)
  • 5:30pm (Mumbai)

Please register below:

Registration is no longer available because the registration deadline has passed.