Latin America: Special Lecture with Prof Michael Gibbs

Wednesday, January 26, 2022 at 9:00 AM until 10:00 AMCentral Standard Time

More or Less Productive? 

Join us for a virtual Executive MBA special lecture, with Michael Gibbs, Clinical Professor of Economics at Chicago Booth.

As the global pandemic persists, remote working endures and COVID cases and safety measures continue to fluctuate, join Professor Gibbs to hear him discuss his new research on the effectiveness of working-from-home. You’ll walk away with insights on the changing work landscape and the impact of remote working on productivity.

Employees are working incredibly hard – this research indicates that compared to pre-pandemic rates, total hours worked increased by 30%. But unlike early pandemic studies suggested, this has not led to productivity increases.  

Why has this happened and how might this impact the future of work?

Register now to attend this unique learning experience, focused on the impact of one of the biggest changes to the modern work environment.

Date: Wednesday, January 26
Time: 12:00 Santiago, Sao Paulo, Buenos Aires | 10:00 Lima, Bogota | 9:00 Mexico City
Location: Online via Zoom

Birthdate
Birthdate
Mailing Address
Mailing Address
Program of Interest
Program of Interest
YOUR PRIVACY
We want to demonstrate our commitment to your privacy. Please review Chicago Booth’s privacy notice, which provides information explaining how, and why we collect particular information when you visit our website.
I agree to receive electronic communications from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. I understand I may unsubscribe at any time.
I agree to receive electronic communications from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. I understand I may unsubscribe at any time.